Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Class of 2018 Class of 2018 Class of 2018 Class of 2018 Class of 2018 Governors Scholars Program Participants Ninth District Science Fair Ninth District Science Fair Ninth District Science Fair Ninth District Science Fair Holmes jumps out to an early lead. Students at Sixth District enjoy breakfast with Santa. Ms. McHugh helps a student zip her coat. Holmes High School Girls Basketball Team It's fun to learn to read. Holmes High School Boys Basketball Team Middle School Band Concert Sixth District wins 1st place in boys basketball tournament. Glenn O. Swing Wildcats finish in 2nd place in the girls basketball tournament. Latonia Elementary girls basketball team wins 1st place. Glenn O. Swing cheerleaders win 1st place in the cheerleading competition. Latonia Elementary cheerleaders win 2nd place in the cheerleading competition. Sixth District cheerleaders compete in the cheerleading competition. Tyrah Englemon takes it to the basket. Covington Schools Board of Education Holmes Bulldogs Pay Tribute to Eli Kindt I Pledge to Make a Difference We Pledge to Make a Difference Homecoming King and Queen, Prince and Princess Homecoming Parade 2017 Tablet Fun The Class of 2024 in the Homecoming Parade First Day of School Hard at Work Ready to Learn Hard at Work Wow, That's Cool! Ready for Action Hard at Work Ribbon Cutting for New Field Amazon Donates $10,000 of STEM Equipment to Holmes Middle School First Day of School First Kickoff for First Soccer Game Bulldogs are #1 Amazon Donates $10,000 of STEM Equipment to Holmes Middle School Holmes High School Band Senior Football Players First Day of School Senior Volleyball Players
Latavia Keith and Alaria Long Summer Scholars Program 2017 Class of 2017 Graduation Class of 2017 James E. Biggs students are ready for graduation It's a great day at Covington Independent Public Schools.

College Commitment Day

College Commitment Day

Eighty-four Holmes High School seniors signed a letter of intent with one of 26 colleges, universities, or the military. The Holmes Class of 2017 will be well represented at higher education institutions such as Thomas More College, the University of Louisville, American University, and the United States Marine Corps.

Congratulations to the Class of 2017! Go and make us proud!

Salih Abdullah Kentucky State University
Mallorie Abner University of Cincinnati
Ciara Ali Eastern Kentucky University
Mikayla Allen Northern Kentucky University
Abigail Asher Northern Kentucky University
Madison Axtell Mount St. Joseph University
Kassandra Ball Thomas More College
Zorrya Ballard Morehead State University
Alexis Bitter Eastern Kentucky University
Dennis Blackburn University of Pikeville
Tessa Bowling Gateway CTC
Kiara Bradford Northern Kentucky University
Kayla Bravard Eastern Kentucky University
Alyssa Bright University of Louisville
Thomas Brockhoff University of Cincinnati
Jalen Brooks University of Louisville
Skyler Brown Thomas More College
Laura Burns Jefferson CTC
Tahj Campbell Eastern Kentucky University
Deantaya Childress Thomas More College
Tyler Connley Campbellsville University
Mykah Cooks Campbellsville University
Loren Cox Berea College
Kelsi Daniels Bellarmine University
Michael Englemon University of Louisville
Mark Good Marine Corps
Se'yonna Graham Eastern Kentucky University
Stanton Granger American University
Jaiden Greene Thomas More College
McKayla Hallman Thomas More College
Johnathan Hampton Thomas More College
Amazeya Hankins Northern Kentucky University
Corinn Harris University of Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Michaela Harrison Gateway CTC
Edgardo Henriquez Mejia Northern Kentucky University
Kiara Hernandez Northern Kentucky University
Dedrece Hill Eastern Kentucky University
Seth Hille Cincinnati Christian University
Alexsi Hinkston University of Louisville
Lezah Housley Lindsey Wilson College
Denisha Jackson Northern Kentucky University
Zachary Jarman Gateway CTC
Jay-Von Jennings Western Kentucky University
Zynia Jones Thomas More College
Jazmin LaBordeaux - Stowers Thomas More College
Mikayla Lawrence Berea College
Vaughntiuna Lee Mount St. Joseph University
Joshua Lemus Spalding University
Brody Lewis Eastern Kentucky University
Sebastian Lewis Gateway CTC
Mary List Gateway CTC
Sierra Miller Northern Kentucky University
Deaira Mitchell Thomas More College
Ke'Ziah Mitchell University of Louisville
Rickie Moorman Jr. Western Kentucky University
Ariel Mullins University of Cumberlands
Hunter Mullins Northern Kentucky University
CaNya Newton Western Kentucky University
Kerry Nolasco Morales Spalding University
Clarisa Patrick University of Pikeville
Sivannah Penick Gateway CTC
Brandi Peniston Thomas More College
Amaiah Perry Mount St. Joseph University
Jaliesa Phillips University of Pikeville
Brianna Reed Campbellsville University
Desarae Reed Interactive College of Technology 
Jayden Riggs Emerge Cosmetology School
Deja Robinson Eastern Kentucky University
Adeenah Salaah Northern Kentucky University
Alykaa Salaah Northern Kentucky University
Shakira Scott Gateway CTC
Kayli Shepperd Thomas More College
Makaila Stanley Thomas More College
Jaynice Stovall Vincennes University
Breven Stowers - Conrad Western Kentucky University
Orry Timmerding Thomas More College
Shy-Ann Trimpe Thomas More College
Bernadette Tucker University of Kentucky
Stephanie Vanover University of Pikeville
Geovanna Viscel Gateway CTC
Sierra Washington   Cincinnati State
Ayannah Washington - Holiday University of Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Edward Watkins II Interactive College of Technology
Jashaun York Lindsey Wilson College
Kristian York University of Louisville
Toni Zetko Thomas More College 

Back to School News      Print News Article
Covington Independent Public Schools  |  25 E 7th St.  |  Covington, KY 41011
Phone:859.392.1000  |  Fax:859.292.5970