Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Summer Scholars Program 2017 Class of 2017 Graduation Class of 2017 2017 Graduation Speaker Dr. Ryan Fischer, Class of 2003 James E. Biggs students are ready for graduation Holmes Baseball Team Holmes Softball Team James E. Biggs preschool students are ready for graduation Career Fair at Ninth District Elementary Lt. Governor Jenean Hampton visits Glenn O. Swing Elementary School Holmes Lady Bulldogs are Ninth Region Champions! New turf field at Holmes High School Hard at work at Holmes Middle School. Making music at Holmes Middle School. It's a great day at Covington Independent Public Schools. Girls basketball players taking a break from the game. New school board members, Glenda Huff, Tom Wherry, and April Brockhoff are sworn into office. Students at Glenn O. Swing perform for the holiday program. New turf field at Holmes High School

Administration

Administration / Superintendent

Alvin Garrison
Superintendent
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1000
859-392-5808 Fax
alvin.garrison@covington.kyschools.us

Assistant Superintendent - Student Support Services


Dr. Janice Wilkerson
Assistant Superintendent
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, Ky 41011
859 392-3175
janice.wilkerson@covington.kyschools.us


 

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction

Charlene Ball
Assistant Superintendent 
25 East Seventh St. 
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1033

charlene.ball@covington.kyschools.us

Athletics Department

Stan Steidel
Athletic Director
Holmes High School
2500 Madison Avenue
Covington, KY 41014
stan.steidel@covington.kyschools.us
Home of the 2009 State Boys Basketball Champs
Communications Department

Debra Vance
Director

25 E. Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-3180 office
859-750-4284 cell 
859-866-3459 cell  

debra.vance@covington.kyschools.us

 

Community and Family Engagement


Stacie Strotman

Director
257 Pike Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-3179
stacie.strotman@covington.kyschools.us

Department of Exceptional Children


Michelle Bertke

Director
212 Levassor Place
Covington, Ky 41011
859 392-3170
859 392-3185 fax
michelle.bertke@covington.kyschools.us





 

District Assessment

Bill Grein
Coordinator
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1042
bill.grein@covington.kyschools.us

Elementary Director


Suzanne Thompson

Elementary Director
212 Levassor Place
Covington, KY 41014
859-669-1105
suzanne.thompson@covington.kyschools.us

Finance Department


Annette L. Burtschy 
Director
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1016
Annette.Burtschy@covington.kyschools.us

Health Services Department
Jennifer Fowee
Director
District Office - Holmes High School
2500 Madison Ave.
Covington, KY 41014
859-392-1131
859-581-7591 Fax
Maintenance/Custodial

 

Ken Mastin
Director
401 West Southern Avenue
Covington, KY 41015
859-669-1101
ken.mastin@covington.kyschools.us

Nutrition Services

Taryn Stewart
Director
25 East Seventh St.
Covington,KY 41011

859-392-1028
taryn.stewart@covington.kyschools.us

Personnel Department

Eric Neff
25 East Seventh St. 
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1015
eric.neff@covington.kyschools.us
Pupil Personnel
Ken Kippenbrock
Director
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1005
859-292-5827 Fax
Special Education Department

Esther Brady
Director
District Office - Holmes High School
2500 Madison Avenue
Covington, KY 41014 
859-655-9545, Ext. 16514
esther.brady@covington.kyschools.us

Technology Services

Greg Bingman
Director
25 East Seventh St.
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1010
greg.bingman@covington.kyschools.us

Transportation Department

Shawn Stein
Director
3306 Eugina Avenue
Covington, KY 41015
859-292-5912
shawn.stein@covington.kyschools.us

 

Covington Independent Public Schools  |  25 E 7th St.  |  Covington, KY 41011
Phone:859.392.1000  |  Fax:859.292.5970