Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Holmes High School ROTC
Holmes High School ROTC
Homecoming Parade
Homecoming Parade
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
Football
Football
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
Homecoming Parade
Homecoming Parade
Soccer
Soccer
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
Volleyball
Volleyball
Cross Country
Cross Country
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
Class of 2018
Class of 2018
Class of 2018
Class of 2018
Class of 2018
Class of 2018
Class of 2018
Class of 2018
Class of 2018
Class of 2018
Governors Scholars Program Participants
Governors Scholars Program Participants
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Holmes jumps out to an early lead.
Holmes jumps out to an early lead.
Students at Sixth District enjoy breakfast with Santa.
Students at Sixth District enjoy breakfast with Santa.
Ms. McHugh helps a student zip her coat.
Ms. McHugh helps a student zip her coat.
It's fun to learn to read.
It's fun to learn to read.
Middle School Band Concert
Middle School Band Concert
Covington Schools Board of Education
Covington Schools Board of Education
Latonia student gives Carlos Dunlap a high five.
I Pledge to Make a Difference
Students gather with Bengals defensive end Carlos Dunlap
We Pledge to Make a Difference
Student Enjoys Using a Tablet in Class
Tablet Fun
Students and teachers are excited for the first day of school.
First Day of School
Students jump in and get to work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Ready to Learn
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students play with a brain model donated by Amazon.
Wow, That's Cool!
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
First Day of School
First Day of School
Students pose with Mayor Joe Meyer and Amazon representatives after large donation from Amazon.
Amazon Donates $10,000 of STEM Equipment to Holmes Middle School
It's a great day at Covington Independent Public Schools.

Administration

Administration / Superintendent

Alvin Garrison
Superintendent
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1000
859-392-5808 Fax
alvin.garrison@covington.kyschools.us

Assistant Superintendent - Student Support Services


Dr. Janice Wilkerson
Assistant Superintendent
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, Ky 41011
859 392-3175
janice.wilkerson@covington.kyschools.us


 

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction

Charlene Ball
Assistant Superintendent 
25 East Seventh St. 
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1033

charlene.ball@covington.kyschools.us

Athletics Department

Stan Steidel
Athletic Director
Holmes High School
2500 Madison Avenue
Covington, KY 41014
stan.steidel@covington.kyschools.us
Home of the 2009 State Boys Basketball Champs
Communications Department

Debra Vance
Director

25 E. Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-3180 office
859-750-4284 cell 
859-866-3459 cell  

debra.vance@covington.kyschools.us

 

Community and Family Engagement


Stacie Strotman

Director
257 Pike Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-3179
stacie.strotman@covington.kyschools.us

Department of Exceptional Children


Michelle Bertke

Director
212 Levassor Place
Covington, Ky 41011
859 392-3170
859 392-3185 fax
michelle.bertke@covington.kyschools.us





 

District Assessment

Bill Grein
Coordinator
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1042
bill.grein@covington.kyschools.us

Elementary Director


Suzanne Thompson

Elementary Director
212 Levassor Place
Covington, KY 41014
859-669-1105
suzanne.thompson@covington.kyschools.us

Finance Department


Annette L. Burtschy 
Director
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1016
Annette.Burtschy@covington.kyschools.us

Health Services Department
Jennifer Fowee
Director
District Office - Holmes High School
2500 Madison Ave.
Covington, KY 41014
859-392-1131
859-581-7591 Fax
Maintenance/Custodial

 

Ken Mastin
Director
401 West Southern Avenue
Covington, KY 41015
859-669-1101
ken.mastin@covington.kyschools.us

Nutrition Services

Taryn Stewart
Director
25 East Seventh St.
Covington,KY 41011

859-392-1028
taryn.stewart@covington.kyschools.us

Personnel Department

 E Neff

Eric Neff
25 East Seventh St. 
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1015
eric.neff@covington.kyschools.us
Pupil Personnel
Ken Kippenbrock
Director
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1005
859-292-5827 Fax
Special Education Department

Esther Brady
Director
District Office - Holmes High School
2500 Madison Avenue
Covington, KY 41014 
859-655-9545, Ext. 16514
esther.brady@covington.kyschools.us

Technology Services

Travis Huber

Travis Huber
Director
25 East Seventh St.
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1010
travis.huber@covington.kyschools.us

Transportation Department

Shawn Stein
Director
3306 Eugina Avenue
Covington, KY 41015
859-292-5912
shawn.stein@covington.kyschools.us

 

Covington Independent Public Schools  |  25 E 7th St.  |  Covington, KY 41011
Phone:859.392.1000  |  Fax:859.292.5970