Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 First Day of School 2018 Class of 2018 Class of 2018 Class of 2018 Class of 2018 Class of 2018 Governors Scholars Program Participants Ninth District Science Fair Ninth District Science Fair Ninth District Science Fair Ninth District Science Fair Holmes jumps out to an early lead. Students at Sixth District enjoy breakfast with Santa. Ms. McHugh helps a student zip her coat. Holmes High School Girls Basketball Team It's fun to learn to read. Holmes High School Boys Basketball Team Middle School Band Concert Sixth District wins 1st place in boys basketball tournament. Glenn O. Swing Wildcats finish in 2nd place in the girls basketball tournament. Latonia Elementary girls basketball team wins 1st place. Glenn O. Swing cheerleaders win 1st place in the cheerleading competition. Latonia Elementary cheerleaders win 2nd place in the cheerleading competition. Sixth District cheerleaders compete in the cheerleading competition. Tyrah Englemon takes it to the basket. Covington Schools Board of Education Latonia student gives Carlos Dunlap a high five. Students gather with Bengals defensive end Carlos Dunlap Student Enjoys Using a Tablet in Class Students play with a brain model donated by Amazon. The ribbon is cut to open the new Holmes stadium. Amazon Donates $10,000 of STEM Equipment to Holmes Middle School The Bulldog mascot poses with two young fans. Students pose with Mayor Joe Meyer and Amazon representatives after large donation from Amazon. Summer Scholars Program 2017 James E. Biggs students are ready for graduation It's a great day at Covington Independent Public Schools.

Administration

Administration / Superintendent

Alvin Garrison
Superintendent
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1000
859-392-5808 Fax
alvin.garrison@covington.kyschools.us

Assistant Superintendent - Student Support Services


Dr. Janice Wilkerson
Assistant Superintendent
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, Ky 41011
859 392-3175
janice.wilkerson@covington.kyschools.us


 

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction

Charlene Ball
Assistant Superintendent 
25 East Seventh St. 
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1033

charlene.ball@covington.kyschools.us

Athletics Department

Stan Steidel
Athletic Director
Holmes High School
2500 Madison Avenue
Covington, KY 41014
stan.steidel@covington.kyschools.us
Home of the 2009 State Boys Basketball Champs
Communications Department

Debra Vance
Director

25 E. Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-3180 office
859-750-4284 cell 
859-866-3459 cell  

debra.vance@covington.kyschools.us

 

Community and Family Engagement


Stacie Strotman

Director
257 Pike Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-3179
stacie.strotman@covington.kyschools.us

Department of Exceptional Children


Michelle Bertke

Director
212 Levassor Place
Covington, Ky 41011
859 392-3170
859 392-3185 fax
michelle.bertke@covington.kyschools.us





 

District Assessment

Bill Grein
Coordinator
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1042
bill.grein@covington.kyschools.us

Elementary Director


Suzanne Thompson

Elementary Director
212 Levassor Place
Covington, KY 41014
859-669-1105
suzanne.thompson@covington.kyschools.us

Finance Department


Annette L. Burtschy 
Director
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1016
Annette.Burtschy@covington.kyschools.us

Health Services Department
Jennifer Fowee
Director
District Office - Holmes High School
2500 Madison Ave.
Covington, KY 41014
859-392-1131
859-581-7591 Fax
Maintenance/Custodial

 

Ken Mastin
Director
401 West Southern Avenue
Covington, KY 41015
859-669-1101
ken.mastin@covington.kyschools.us

Nutrition Services

Taryn Stewart
Director
25 East Seventh St.
Covington,KY 41011

859-392-1028
taryn.stewart@covington.kyschools.us

Personnel Department

 E Neff

Eric Neff
25 East Seventh St. 
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1015
eric.neff@covington.kyschools.us
Pupil Personnel
Ken Kippenbrock
Director
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1005
859-292-5827 Fax
Special Education Department

Esther Brady
Director
District Office - Holmes High School
2500 Madison Avenue
Covington, KY 41014 
859-655-9545, Ext. 16514
esther.brady@covington.kyschools.us

Technology Services

Travis Huber

Travis Huber
Director
25 East Seventh St.
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1010
travis.huber@covington.kyschools.us

Transportation Department

Shawn Stein
Director
3306 Eugina Avenue
Covington, KY 41015
859-292-5912
shawn.stein@covington.kyschools.us

 

Covington Independent Public Schools  |  25 E 7th St.  |  Covington, KY 41011
Phone:859.392.1000  |  Fax:859.292.5970