Open vision bar
100 Days of School!
Cheer 19-20
4th Grade Science
Staff Halloween Photo
Holmes Cheerleaders Teacher GOS Cheerleaders New Cheer!
Good Sam Supplies
Back to School
Back to School
Summer
Madden Pie
Macke and Markel
4th Grade Earthquake
4th Grade Earthquake House
3rd AAC
Students enjoy The Jungle Book
100 Days
Ms. Mitchell and Emmanuel reading together
Secret Santa
Sirens and Sleigbells
BLOCK
BLOCK
CWC
CWC
CWC
CWC
BLOCK
KPREP Ceremony
KPREP Ceremony
CARE Closet Ribbon Cutting Ceremony
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018

Staff Directory

Last Updated: 10/3/2019 6:27 PM

All Staff can be reached anytime by email or by calling 859-292-5821

Glenn O. Swing Administration

 Principal
Sherry Lindberg
sherry.lindberg@covington.kyschools.us

Assistant Principal

Ellen Peach

ellen.peach@covington.kyschools.us

Sherri Hicks
Secretary
sherri.hicks@covington.kyschools.us

Student Support Team

Counselor
Ian Madden
ian.madden@covington.kyschools.us

Psychologist
Susan Parsons
susan.parsons@covington.kyschools.us

Behavior Coach
Mike Swain
mike.swain@covington.kyschools.us

FRC Coordinator
Sarah Hunt
sarah.hunt@covington.kyschools.us

CLC Coordinator
Elizabeth Mitchell
elizabeth.mitchell@covington.kyschools.us

School Nurse
Mary Baker
mary.baker@covington.kyschools.us

Student Intervention Team

Rachael Crawford
Reading Intervention Teacher
rachael.crawford@covington.kyschools.us

Stephanie Logston
Reading Intervention
stephanie.logston@covington.kyschools.us

Special Education Team

Donna Chuhran
Special Education Teacher
donna.chuhran@covington.kyschools.us

Rebecca Caldwell
Special Education Teacher
rebecca.caldwell@covington.kyschools.us

Allie Flaugher
Special Education Teacher
allie.flaugher@covington.kyschools.us

Courtney Furnish                                                                                            Special Education Teacher                          courtney.furnish@covington.kyschools.us

Deb Hallahan
Speech and Language Pathologist
deborah.hallahan@covington.kyschools.us

Audrey McGuire                                                                                              Special Education Teacher                        audrey.mcguire@covington.kyschools.us

John Wimzie
Instructional Assistant
john.wimzie@covington.kyschools.us

Linda Boggs
Instructional Assistant
linda.boggs@covington.kyschools.us

Victoria Lickert
Instructional Assistant
victoria.lickert@covington.kyschools.us

Special Area Teachers

Gary Pence
Physical Education Teacher
gary.pence@covington.kyschools.us

Mitzi Herald
Media
mitzi.herald@covington.kyschools.us

Reannon Peterson
Arts and Humanities
reannon.peterson@covington.kyschools.us

Barb Bobbitt
STEM/Science
barbara.bobbitt@covington.kyschools.us

Julia McGivern
Librarian
julia.mcgivern@covington.kyschools.us

Kindergarten Team

Catherine Burwinkel
Teacher
catherine.burwinkel@covington.kyschools.us

Krista Middendorf
Teacher
krista.middendorf@covington.kyschools.us

Sarah Pellegrini
Teacher
sarah.pellegrini@covington.kyschools.us

Jenifer Steinhauer
Teacher
jenifer.steinhauer@covington.kyschools.us

Melony Davis
Instructional Assistant
melony.davis@covington.kyschools.us

Ben Franks
Instructional Assistant
ben.franks@covington.kyschools.us

Susan Herron
Instructional Assistant
susan.herron@covington.kyschools.us

Kelsey Wright
Instructional Assistant
kelsey.wright@covington.kyschools.us

First Grade Team

Megan Farley
Teacher
megan.farley@covington.kyschools.us

Jenna Fugate
Teacher
jenna.fugate@covington.kyschools.us                                                               

Elizabeth Lenen
Teacher

elizabeth.lenen@covington.kyschools.us

Lisa Niesche

Teacher

lisa.niesche@covington.kyschools.us

Second Grade Team

Sara Jackie
Teacher
sara.jackie@covington.kyschools.us

Gina Mains
Teacher
gina.mains@covington.kyschools.us

Lauren McLaughlin
Teacher
lauren.mclaughlin@covington.kyschools.us

Third Grade Team 

Katelyn Gaskins                                                                                              Teacher
katelyn.gaskins@covington.kyschools.us                                                     

Jamillah Jones
Teacher
jamillah.jones2@covington.kyschools.us

Karissa Pickens
Teacher
karissa.pickens@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer Young
Teacher
jennifer.young@covington.kyschools.us

Fourth Grade Team

Tara Macke
Teacher
tara.macke@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer Maines
Teacher
jennifer.maines@covington.kyschools.us

Jordan Mastin
Teacher
jordan.mastin@covington.kyschools.us

Fifth Grade Team

Amy Grear
Teacher
amy.grear@covington.kyschools.us

Rachel Jenkins
Teacher
rachel.jenkins@covington.kyschools.us

Laura Thomas
Teacher
laura.thomas@covington.kyschools.us

William Piner
Instructional Assistant
william.piner@covington.kyschools.us

Cafeteria Staff

Lisa Frazier
Manager
lisa.frazier@covington.kyschools.us

Custodians

Wayne White
Head Custodian
wayne.white@covington.kyschools.us


Daryl Watts
 

Glenn O. Swing Elementary School  |  501 W. 19th St.  |  Covington, KY 41014
Phone:859.292.5821  |  Fax:859.655.6937