Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Back to School
Back to School
Summer
Madden Pie
Macke and Markel
4th Grade Earthquake
4th Grade Earthquake House
3rd AAC
Students enjoy The Jungle Book
100 Days
Ms. Mitchell and Emmanuel reading together
Secret Santa
Sirens and Sleigbells
BLOCK
BLOCK
CWC
CWC
CWC
CWC
BLOCK
KPREP Ceremony
KPREP Ceremony
CARE Closet Ribbon Cutting Ceremony
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018

Staff Directory

All Staff can be reached anytime by email or by calling 859-292-5821

Glenn O. Swing Administration

Principal                                                               
Scott Alter                                                            
scott.alter@covington.kyschools.us

Assistant Principal
Sherry Lindberg
sherry.lindberg@covington.kyschools.us

Sherri Hicks
Secretary
sherri.hicks@covington.kyschools.us

Student Support Team

Counselor
Ian Madden
ian.madden@covington.kyschools.us

Psychologist
Lindsay King
lindsay.king@covington.kyschools.us

Behavior Coach
Mike Swain
mike.swain@covington.kyschools.us

FRC Coordinator
Sarah Hunt
sarah.hunt@covington.kyschools.us

CLC Coordinator
Elizabeth Mitchell
elizabeth.mitchell@covington.kyschools.us

School Nurse
Mary Baker
mary.baker@covington.kyschools.us

Student Intervention Team

Rachael Crawford
Reading Intervention Teacher
rachael.crawford@covington.kyschools.us

Stephanie Logston
Reading Intervention
stephanie.logston@covington.kyschools.us

Special Education Team

Sarah Ashmore
Special Education Teacher
sarah.ashmore@covington.kyschools.us

Donna Chuhran
Special Education Teacher
donna.chuhran@covington.kyschools.us

Pam Howard
Special Education Teacher
pam.howard@covington.kyschools.us

Rebecca Caldwell
Special Education Teacher
rebecca.caldwell@covington.kyschools.us

Allie Flaugher
Special Education Teacher
allie.flaugher@covington.kyschools.us

Deb Hallahan
Speech and Language Pathologist
deb.hallahan@covington.kyschools.us


John Wimzie
Instructional Assistant
john.wimzie@covington.kyschools.us

Linda Boggs
Instructional Assistant
linda.boggs@covington.kyschools.us

Victoria Lickert
Instructional Assistant
victoria.lickert@covington.kyschools.us

Special Area Teachers

Gary Pence
Physical Education Teacher
gary.pence@covington.kyschools.us

Mitzi Herald
Media
mitzi.herald@covington.kyschools.us

Nicole Nazzarine
Arts and Humanities
nicole.nazzarine@covington.kyschools.us

Barb Bobbitt
STEM/Science
barbara.bobbitt@covington.kyschools.us

Julia McGivern
Librarian
julia.mcgivern@covington.kyschools.us

Kindergarten Team

Catherine Burwinkel
Teacher
catherine.burwinkel@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer Mitchell
Teacher
jennifer.mitchell@covington.kyschools.us

Jenifer Steinhauer
Teacher
jenifer.steinhauer@covington.kyschools.us

Amanda Stadelmann
Teacher
amanda.stadelmann@covington.kyschools.us

Melony Davis
Instructional Assistant
melony.davis@covington.kyschools.us

Ben Franks
Instructional Assistant
ben.franks@covington.kyschools.us

Susan Herron
Instructional Assistant
susan.herron@covington.kyschools.us

Kelsey Wright
Instructional Assistant
kelsey.wright@covington.kyschools.us

First Grade Team

Rebecca Hall
Teacher
rebecca.hall@covington.kyschools.us

Elizabeth Lenen
Teacher
elizabeth.lenen@covington.kyschools.us

Megan Farley
Teacher
megan.farley@covington.kyschools.us

Second Grade Team

Nicole Freyberger
Teacher
nicole.freyberger@covington.kyschools.us

Gina Mains
Teacher
gina.mains@covington.kyschools.us

Gabrielle Montgomery
Teacher
gabrielle.cardosi@covington.kyschools.us

Lauren Tusek
Teacher
lauren.tusek@covington.kyschools.us

Third Grade Team

Elizabeth Bravo
Teacher
elizabeth.bravo@covington.kyschools.us

Jamillah Jones
Teacher
jamillah.jones2@covington.kyschools.us

Karissa Pickens
Teacher
karissa.pickens@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer Young
Teacher
jennifer.young@covington.kyschools.us

Fourth Grade Team

Ellen Peach
Teacher
ellen.peach@covington.kyschools.us

Tara Macke
Teacher
tara.macke@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer Maines
Teacher
jennifer.maines@covington.kyschools.us

Lisa Niesche
Teacher
lisa.niesche@covington.kyschools.us

Fifth Grade Team

Amy Grear
Teacher
amy.grear@covington.kyschools.us

Rachel Jenkins
Teacher
rachel.jenkins@covington.kyschools.us

Laura Thomas
Teacher
laura.thomas@covington.kyschools.us

William Piner
Instructional Assistant
william.piner@covington.kyschools.us

Cafeteria Staff

Lisa Frazier
Manager
lisa.frazier@covington.kyschools.us

Custodians

Wayne White
Head Custodian
wayne.white@covington.kyschools.us


Daryl Watts
 

Glenn O. Swing Elementary School  |  501 W. 19th St.  |  Covington, KY 41014
Phone:859.292.5821  |  Fax:859.655.6937