Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Club Day at Ninth District!
Escaping the Thirteen Colonies on Club Day
Escaping the Thirteen Colonies on Club Day
Ninth District Cheerleaders competing at the District Cheer Competition.
Ninth District Cheerleaders competing at the District Cheer Competition.
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Students are excited for the first day of school.
High Five!
Career Fair at Ninth District Elementary
Career Fair at Ninth District Elementary
Students at the Career Fair.

Staff Directory

Ninth District Elementary Administration
Eddy Bushelman - Principal

Kieli Ferguson - Assistant Principal
 
Aisha Payne - Administrative Assistant
 
Student Support Team
Lucy Fruchtenicht - School Counselor
lucy.fruchtenicht@covington.kyschools.us
 
Teresa Turner - School Psychologist
teresa.turner@covington.kyschools.us
 
Marlena White - Instructional Coach
marlena.white@covington.kyschools.us
 
Amanda Johnson - District Instructional Coach

Marilynn Arnold - Family Resource Coordinator (FRC)
 
Emily Burton - English Language Learner (ELL) Teacher
emily.burton@covington.kyschools.us
 
Katie Hirsch - School Nurse
 
Sue Dalton - In-School Suspension
 
Sara Medrano-Gomez - Administrative Assistant
 

Sara Butts – District Gifted and Talented Teacher

sara.butts@covington.kyschools.us


Student Intervention Team
Nicole Weyman - Intervention Teacher: Math Achievement Fund
nicole.weyman@covington.kyschools.us

Kindergarten Team
Tara Harnishfeger - Teacher
tara.harnishfeger@covington.kyschools.us
Brenda Beekman - Instructional Assistant
 
Allison Reynolds - Teacher
allison.reynolds@covington.kyschools.us
Carol Povkov - Instructional Assistant
 
Nichole Troher - Teacher
nichole.troher@covington.kyschools.us
Nannie Dandridge - Instructional Assistant
 
Melissa Smith - Instructional Assistant
 
First Grade Team
Rebecca Detzel - Teacher
rebecca.detzel@covington.kyschools.us
 
Deborah Langguth - Teacher
deborah.langguth@covington.kyschools.us
 
Valerie Whisman - Teacher
 
Second Grade Team 
 
Kloie Johnson - Teacher
kloie.johnson@covington.kyschools.us
 
 
Lana Morris - Instructional Assistant
 
Third Grade Team
Maranda Althaver - Teacher
 
Lindsay Hoefker - Teacher
 
Aaron Howell - Teacher
 
Fourth Grade Team
Amberly Behrens - Teacher
amberly.behrens@covington.kyschools.us
 
 
 
Fifth Grade Team
Paula Baldwin - Teacher
paula.baldwin@covington.kyschools.us
 
Katelyn Hoskins - Teacher
katelyn.hoskins@covington.kyschools.us
 
Sandra Santos - Teacher
sandra.santos@covington.kyschools.us
 
April Younger - Instructional Assistant
 
Special Area Teachers
Terry Deronde - Physical Education Teacher
terry.deronde@covington.kyschools.us
 
Wilanne Stangel  - Library/Visual & Performing Arts Teacher
 

Arlene Brown - STEAM Teacher

arlene.brown@covington.kyschools.us

 
Julia McGivern - District Librarian
 
Special Education Team
Megan Wiggins - Special Education Teacher: Kindergarten
megan.wiggins@covington.kyschools.us
 
Sheila Burke - Special Education Teacher: 1st Grade
sheila.burke@covington.kyschools.us
 
Christina LaCalameto - Special Education Teacher: 2nd/3rd Grade
christina.lacalameto@covington.kyschools.us
 
Tim Roberts - Special Education Teacher: 4th/5th Grade
tim.roberts@covington.kyschools.us
 
Stephanie King - Special Education: Resource Teacher
stephanie.king@covington.kyschools.us
 
Anne Tedford - Special Education: MMD Teacher
anne.tedford@covington.kyschools.us
 
Karen Alexander - Speech and Language Pathologist
karen.alexander@covington.kyschools.us
 
Hannah Worley - Special Education Instructional Assistant
hannah.worley@covington.kyschools.us


Custodial Staff

David Klein - Head Custodian
 
Tim Turner - Custodian
tim.turner@covington.kyschools.us

 

Cafeteria Staff
Debra Scrivner - Cafeteria Manager
 
Robin Conrad
 
Sonya Gilbert
 
Patricia Hicks
 
Cindy Miller
 
Monique Taylor
 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ninth District Elementary School  |  2800 Indiana Ave.  |  Covington, KY 41015
Phone:859.292.5823  |  Fax:859.655.6933