Open vision bar
Who-Dey and the Bengals visit John G. Carlisle
Who-Dey and the Bengals visit John G. Carlisle
Go Bulldogs!
Go Bulldogs!
Choose Covington
Join our Team
Baseball Jamboree 2022
Baseball Jamboree 2022
Mayor's Reading Challenge Winners
Mayor's Reading Challenge Winners
Gary Huhn Honored for Years of Service
Gary Huhn Honored for Years of Service
New playground for Ninth District
New playground for Ninth District
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Student Enjoys Using a Tablet in Class
Tablet Fun
Students jump in and get to work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work

Finance Department

The Finance Department is committed to providing the best possible customer service to our “customers” in an effective and efficient manner. Our customers include students, parents, employees, taxpayers and other government entities. 

The Finance Department administers and manages budgeting, revenues, investments, accounts payable, purchasing, fixed assets, payroll and employee benefits, grant management and reporting, financial compliance and reporting, state and federal finance requirements, audits, site-based decision-making allocations, district bond and indebtedness and risk management.

Annette Burtschy
Annette L. Burtschy 

Director
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1016
annette.burtschy@covington.kyschools.us


Staff
Shirley Carroll
Accounts Payable

859-392-1024
shirley.carroll@covington.kyschools.us

 

Arianne Hamilton
Accounts Payable 
859-392-1023

arianne.hamilton@covington.kyschools.us
 

Susan Marksberry
Purchasing
859-392-1020
susan.marksberry@covington.kyschools.us


Joni Mallery
Payroll Supervisor
859-392-1021
joni.mallery@covington.kyschools.us


Sheri Breeden
Payroll
859-392-1011
sheri.breeden@covington.kyschools.us


Donna Donaldson
Benefits
859-392-1043
donna.donaldson@covington.kyschools.us

 

Documents

Covington Independent Public Schools  |  25 E 7th St.  |  Covington, KY 41011
Phone:859.392.1000  |  Fax:859.292.5970